Telescope looking into romance

Once upon a time a very good friend of mine took me out for a dinner that felt like it was part of a story. It was a lot further away from my regular destinations. I resataurant 3remember being very excited since my friend had mentioned this place many times and finally we had found the time to visit it. This place is called Telescope and it is in Haidari. It combines both a coffee lounge as well as a restaurant. We went to the restaurant that night. When we arrived I found my self at the top of a hill called Profitis Hlias. I’m sure that those of you who live near by know it. The first impression of the place was amazing since when we entered I realized that it had large windows all around that opened to the beautiful panoramic view of Athens by night. You could see everything from up there from the coast of Pireus to the Acropolis and the mountains to the north. But, the good impression didn’t end with the view. The food was delicious with gourmet plates for all kinds of preferences. The best part of the night though was that our dinner was accompanied by live piano music. It was a perfect night, which I often reminisce for the beautiful view, the good food and the sounds of music. I must go back again.

Todays suggestion will be for you my friends who enjoy eating good food but also appreciate a wonderful view creating a romantic atmosphere. I often get in a romantic mood myself, can you give me some tips about places with exceptional views?

That was my suggestion for today enjoy your romantic dinner.

take a look at the awesome view
take a look at the awesome view

restaurant caffee

Leave a comment